Conditions of participation

I. Changes on the competition

We reserve the right to interrupt, to shorten, to extend, to abandon, to change or to postpone the competition. As far as possible all such changes are published the same way as the application for the competition.

II. Application conditions

The participation in the Startup Pitch Day is free of charge and open for all innovative startups.

III. Conditions of participation

  1. Entrants confirm that the content of their product or solution is innovative and comes entirely from themselves. In this context they guarantee that they hold all of the rights to the intellectual and commercial property, directly or by licence, required for the presentation, development and marketing of the product or solution submitted. Entrants are liable for all claims by third parties in relation to intellectual and commercial property rights and breaches of competition law associated with the proposed product or solution.
  2. Applicant start-ups retain the intellectual ownership of their own solutions as it applied before participation in the competition.
  3. Participation in the competition assumes complete, unlimited and unreserved acceptance of these terms and conditions and the formal assurance that information provided by the entrant is true.

IV. Confidentiality

During the competition and presentation of the applications, applicants may be required to reveal confidential information. The organisers and members of the jury undertake to treat this information with the greatest care and not to reveal it without the prior consent of the applicant in so far as it has been identified as "confidential" beforehand by a participant. In the context of communication in connection with the competition, the organizers are nevertheless authorized to:

  • to communicate with the press and on the company website the name of the startup, the name of the startup/ of the project and to publish the name of the team members
  • to publish the essential non-confidential features of the presented business ideas without compensation

V. Image rights

All entrants grant Villeroy & Boch Innovations GmbH permission to store and use the images and details of the application presentation, free of charge, directly or indirectly on a medium of their choice (photo, video or audio). To this end, the applicants authorise Villeroy & Boch Innovations GmbH to publish these in whole or in part through diverse channels (the press or in writing, over the radio, on television or in digital form). (Exception: Explicitly marked "confidential" information)

VI. Applicable law

These terms and conditions are subject to German law.

Teilnahmebedingungen

I. Änderungen am Wettbewerb

Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, den Wettbewerb bei Bedarf jederzeit abzubrechen, zu verkürzen, zu verlängern, auszusetzen, zu verändern oder zu verschieben. Soweit möglich werden solche Änderungen im Voraus auf dem gleichen Informationsweg wie zur Bewerbung des Wettbewerbs bekannt gegeben.

II. Bewerbungskonditionen

Die Teilnahme am Startup Pitch Day ist kostenlos und offen für alle innovativen Startups.

III. Teilnahmebedingungen

  1. Die Teilnehmer garantieren, dass sie alle Rechte am geistigen und gewerblichen Eigentum besitzen, die für die Präsentation, Entwicklung und die Vermarktung des eingereichten Produktes oder der Lösung erforderlich sind. Die Teilnehmer haften für alle Beanstandungen Dritter in Bezug auf die Rechte am geistigen und gewerblichen Eigentum und Wettbewerbsrechtsverstöße, die mit dem vorgeschlagenen Produkt oder der Lösung verbunden sind.
  2. Die sich bewerbenden Start-Ups behalten das geistige Eigentum an ihren Lösungen wie vor der Pitch Day Teilnahme.
  3. Die Teilnahme an dem Wettbewerb schließt die volle, uneingeschränkte und vorbehaltlose Annahme dieser Regeln sowie die formelle Zusicherung ein, dass die Angaben des Teilnehmers der Wahrheit entsprechen.

IV. Vertraulichkeit

Die Veranstalter verpflichten sich, Informationen die im Zusammenhang des Startup Pitch Days zwischen Bewerbern und Organisatoren geteilt werden, mit der größtmöglichen Sorgfalt zu behandeln und sie nicht ohne vorherige Zustimmung der Bewerber preiszugeben, sofern es sich um explizit als „vertraulich“ gekennzeichnet Informationen handelt. Im Rahmen des Pitch Days sind die Veranstalter jedoch zu Folgendem befugt:

  • mit der Presse zu kommunizieren und auf der Unternehmenswebsite den Namen des Startups, den Namen des Startups / Projektes und die Namen der Teammitglieder zu veröffentlichen;
  • die wesentlichen, nicht vertraulichen Merkmale der präsentierten Geschäftsideen ohne Entschädigung zu veröffentlichen.

V. Bildrechte

Alle Teilnehmer erteilen der Villeroy & Boch Innovations GmbH die Erlaubnis, Bildmaterial ihrer eingereichten Präsentationen und am Tag des Pitch Days generierte Foto-, Video- und Audio-Aufnahmen zu speichern, zu verwenden und über diverse Kanäle (Internet, Fernsehen, Radio, Zeitung) zu veröffentlichen (Ausnahme: explizit mit „vertraulich“ gekennzeichnete Informationen).

VI. Anwendbares Recht

Diese Regeln unterliegen deutschem Recht.